• Tuition and Scholarships

Tuition

Tuition for 2017-2018 is listed below. Tuition can be paid in 1 or 2 installments. A 6-month tuition payment plan is available for an additional service charge. The Elementary I-II tuition is paid over 12 payments at no additional cost.

  • Infant Toddler: $7,500
  • Early Childhood: $8,500
  • Elementary I: $8,500
  • Elementary II Addition: $5,500 (Elementary I credential required)
  • Elementary I-II: $12,900
  • Early Childhood Overview for Elementary Program students who do not have an Early Childhood credential: $750
  • Administrator : $7,600-$8,400, based on program model

Fees

  • Application fee (non-refundable): $75
  • Enrollment fee: $1,375

The enrollment fee is your official enrollment into the program. It includes Student fees to the American Montessori Society (AMS) and the Montessori Accreditation Council for Teacher Education (MACTE). It also covers all required books and materials.

Scholarships

West Side Montessori School Teacher Education Program is committed to ensuring that our educational offerings are open to all qualified candidates. Those who need assistance with tuition payments may apply for financial aid according to the instructions below. An individual’s ability to pay is not a determining factor in offering a place in our teacher education program.

WSMS-TEP Scholarships

Deadline: May 1, 2018
Notification: By June 1, 2018

In 2017, the WSMS Board of Trustees began a scholarship program to provide tuition assistance to WSMS-TEP students. Awards are designated based on financial need, a compelling personal statement, and confirmation of acceptance/enrollment in WSMS-TEP. The Mills Scholarship Fund, generously provided by a WSMS family, specifically supports one African-American TEP student in the Infant Toddler, Early Childhood and Elementary Programs each year.


American Montessori Society (AMS) Scholarships

Deadline: May 1, 2018
Any aspiring Montessori teacher who has been accepted or is in the process of acceptance by an affiliated AMS Teacher Education Program is eligible to apply for an AMS scholarship. Applicants currently enrolled in an AMS teacher education program are not eligible. Applicants are considered on the basis of financial need, a compelling personal statement, three letters of reference, and official verification of acceptance into an AMS-affiliated teacher education program. For more information, contact Abbie Kelly at abbie@amshq.org.

QUESTIONS

General Information/Admissions: Gelsey Steinbrecher gsteinbrecher@wsmsnyc.org

Administrator Program: Bev Smith bsmith@wsmsnyc.org

Elementary Program: Sheba Kapur skapur@wsmsnyc.org

Early Childhood Program: Lisanne Pinciotti lpinciotti@wsmsnyc.org

Infant Toddler Program: Mimi Basso mbasso@wsmsnyc.org

Masters Program: Katherine Fordney kfordney@wsmsnyc.org

Application Deadlines for 2018-2019 Enrollment

  • AMS Scholarships:
    May 1, 2018
  • WSMS-TEP Scholarships:
    May 1, 2018
  • Early Childhood Track 1 (Summer Entry):
    June 1, 2018
  • Elementary:
    June 1, 2018
  • Administrator:
    June 1, 2018
  • Early Childhood Track 2 (Fall Entry):
    August 15, 2018 
  • Infant Toddler:
    August 15, 2018

309 West 92nd Street New York, NY 10025 l 212-662-8000 l All Rights Reserved © WSMSnyc.org 2017 | Designed NavinDesigns.com