• MULTI-AGE PROGRAM

Background

Our Multi-Age program provides a Montessori based beginning education designed to develop a life long love of learning in each child.

Age Requirement

To be considered for September 2018 enrollment, Multi-Age Program (2.9-6 year olds) applicants must have been born on or before December 31, 2015.

Multi-Age Program Options

All of our Multi-Age Program classes are mixed-age groupings of children between the ages of 2.9 and 6 years. WSMS offers the following options:

  • AM: 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Monday–Friday
  • PM: 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday–Friday
  • 9–3: 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. Monday–Thursday; 9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Friday
  • LAP*: 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Monday–Friday

*LAP is the acronym for Late Afternoon Program, our full-day option.

In addition, we have options for early morning drop-off based on program start time, and a late pick-up option for our LAP program. The LAP program is available for 9 months (September-June) or 11 months (September-August).

QUESTIONS

General Information/Admissions: Gelsey Steinbrecher gsteinbrecher@wsmsnyc.org

Administrator Program: Bev Smith bsmith@wsmsnyc.org

Elementary Program: Sheba Kapur skapur@wsmsnyc.org

Early Childhood Program: Lisanne Pinciotti lpinciotti@wsmsnyc.org

Infant Toddler Program: Mimi Basso mbasso@wsmsnyc.org

Masters Program: Katherine Fordney kfordney@wsmsnyc.org

Application Deadlines for 2018-2019 Enrollment

  • AMS Scholarships:
    May 1, 2018
  • WSMS-TEP Scholarships:
    May 1, 2018
  • Early Childhood Track 1 (Summer Entry):
    June 1, 2018
  • Elementary:
    June 1, 2018
  • Administrator:
    June 1, 2018
  • Early Childhood Track 2 (Fall Entry):
    August 15, 2018 
  • Infant Toddler:
    August 15, 2018
309 West 92nd Street New York, NY 10025 l 212-662-8000 l All Rights Reserved © WSMSnyc.org 2017 | Designed NavinDesigns.com