• LOCATION

OUR LOCATION

309 West 92 Street
New York, NY 10025
between West End Ave. and Riverside Dr.
Phone: 212.662.8000
Fax: 212.662.8323

CONTACT US

Admissions
Judy Lyons, jlyons@wsmsnyc.org

Teacher Education Program
Mimi Basso, mbasso@wsmsnyc.org
Lisanne Pinciotti, lpinciotti@wsmsnyc.org

Giving
Annual Fund, annualfund@wsmsnyc.org
Sarah Eson, seson@wsmsnyc.org

Head of School
Mimi Basso, mbasso@wsmsnyc.org

Reception/Operations
Amy Stoney, astoney@wsmsnyc.org

Business Office
Matthew Bloom, mbloom@wsmsnyc.org
Melissa Mack, mmack@wsmsnyc.org

OUR FACILITIES

Our building is a five-floor double brownstone with eight spacious classrooms, a full-size gymnasium above the classroom floors, and an outdoor play space on the roof. Just off the lobby is our recently renovated Parents Room/Library, which holds 7,500 books and is used as a children’s library, a classroom space for our “After Lunch Bunch”, and a meeting room for parents, faculty, and staff. Meals are prepared in our full-service professional chef’s kitchen. Thanks to a top-to-bottom “green” renovation of all our classrooms and our kitchen, our classrooms are not only bright and spacious but environmentally and ergonomically sound, with bamboo cabinets, non-glare lighting designed to promote concentration, and floor and work surfaces made of sustainable, non-toxic materials.

In 2015, we transformed our already exceptional gym for children into a multi-purpose space that not only enhanced the gym experience for children to enjoy every day, but also added an adult learning space, a gathering space for parents, two windowed meeting spaces on the balcony level, an adult bathroom, and enhanced storage. Above the gym, our rooftop play space was recently outfitted with Snug Play: colorful, durable, open-ended play equipment that children can use to create an endless assortment of configurations for active play and gross motor development.

CLASSROOM

ROOF

GYM